up

Gold Quality Improvement Training

In a nutshell: Gold level training aims to equip improvement leaders with the knowledge and skills to provide strategic and operational support to develop and maintain a sustainable improvement culture within their organisations. Initial efforts have focused on developing our 'train the trainer' programme.

This 2-day competency-based training programme was designed to do two things:

  • provide trainees with the knowledge and materials to deliver the IA's Silver-level Training, and;
  • build skills and confidence to allow them to support colleagues in their trusts who are carrying out a QI project.

The programme was first delivered in October 2015 and has since been completed by 60 people from Yorkshire and Humber and beyond. To ensure that our trainees have the skills, knowledge, experience, and time to take on this important role within their trusts, recruitment to the course is managed through our Quality Improvement Advisory Group.

After completing the training, our trainees receive a written feedback report that advises on their readiness to take on the roles, and any developmental needs. We advise our new members to invite the IA trainers to attend their first silver training session: as well as offering support and advice before and during the training session, they are given a detailed report that includes feedback from their trainees.

New trainees are registered as an IA Quality Improvement Trainer and are automatically eligible to attend our Quality Improvement Trainers Network (QITN). This dynamic group meets three times a year to share ideas and materials and attend continuous professional development sessions. Our QITN members are expected to participate in an annual developmental meeting with an IA trainer where they discuss their progress and agree any future training or support needs. Please see details of your organisation's QITN member in the table below.

For more details about how to apply to participate in the Gold Level 'Train the Trainer' programme, please contact Shahima Begum.

 Quality Improvement Trainers Network (QITN) Members in Yorkshire & Humber

 

 

 

 Name  Job Title  Organisation  Email Address
 Joanne Davy Head of Service Improvement and Portfolio Management Office  Airedale NHS Foundation Trust  jo.davy@anhst.nhs.uk
 Beverley Gallagher Clinical Quality Manager for Care Homes and Domiciliary Providers  Bradford Districts CCG  bev.gallagher@bradford.nhs.uk;  bevgallagher20@icloud.com
 Chioma Obasi Quality & Patient Safety Manager  Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS  Foundation Trust  Chioma.obasi@bthft.nhs.uk
 Erin Payne Patient Safety Manager  Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS  Foundation Trust  Erin.Payne@bthft.nhs.uk
 Jim Chapman Qii Coach and Project Manager  Doncaster and Bassetlaw NHS  Foundation Trust  Jim.chapman1@nhs.net
 Rebecca Vallance Quality Improvement & Innovation Lead Nurse  Doncaster and Bassetlaw NHS  Foundation Trust  beccy.vallance@nhs.net
 Nicola Sparling Assistant Director of Quality & Improvement / Deputy Lead Nurse  East Riding of Yorkshire CCG  Nicki.sparling@nhs.net
 Lisa Jamieson  Quality Manager  Greater Huddersfield CCG  Lisa.Jamieson@greaterhuddersfieldccg.nhs.uk
 Brenda McKenzie  Unit Manager  Harrogate and District NHS Foundation  Trust  brenda.mckenzie@hdft.nhs.uk
 Jodie Sellers  Clinical Lead  Harrogate and District NHS Foundation  Trust  jodie.sellers@nhs.net
Mark Fuller Quality Improvement Manager  Harrogate and District NHS Foundation  Trust mark.fuller@hdft.nhs.uk
 Jacqueline Myers  Director of Strategy and  Planning  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  Jacqueline.Myers@hey.nhs.uk
 Jayne Boucher  Senior Project Manager  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  Jayne.boucher@hey.nhs.uk
 Kerry Higgins  Senior Project Manager

 Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust

 Kerry.Higgins@hey.nhs.uk
 Mohammad Alhamas  Registrar - Anaesthesia  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  al_hams79@hotmail.com
 Myles Howell  Director of Communications and Engagement  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  Myles.Howell@hey.nhs.uk
 Rachel Craven  Senior Project Manager  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  rachel.craven@hey.nhs.uk
 Rachel Joyce  Programme Director  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  Rachel.joyce@hey.nhs.uk
 Ruth Colville  Senior Project Manager  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  Ruth.Colville@hey.nhs.uk
 Shaza Ahmed Khidir  Bashir  ST3 Cardiology Trainee  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  shazakhider@gmail.com
 Shelley Graby  Senior Project Manager  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  shelley.graby@hey.nhs.uk
 Victoria Marshall Organisational Development Programme Facilitator  Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS  Trust  victoria.marshall@hey.nhs.uk
 Usha Appalsawmy  Clinical Leadership Fellow  Improvement Academy  Usha.Appalsawmy@yhahsn.nhs.uk
 Lyndsey-Jayne Charles  Allied Health Professional Lead/Programme Manager (IA)  Leeds and York Partnership NHS  Foundation Trust  lyndsey-jayne.charles@nhs.net
 Georgina Duncan  Lead Nurse  Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  Georgina.Duncan@nhs.net
 Gurjit Chhokar  Clinical Leadership Fellow  Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  drgurjitchhokar@doctors.org.uk
 Julia Roper  Quality Governance  Manager  Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  Julia.roper@nhs.net
 Khurram Mustafa  Clinical Leadership Fellow  L47  Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  khurram.mustafa@nhs.net
 Sean Ninan  Clinical Leadership Fellow / ST6 Geriatric Medicine Registrar  Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  sean.ninan@nhs.net
 Elaine Hill  Head of Clinical Quality  Marie Curie  Elaine.Hill@mariecurie.org.uk
 Jane Eades  Head of Quality Improvement  Marie Curie  Jane.Eades@mariecurie.org.uk
 Lisa Jamieson  Quality Manager  North Kirklees CCG  Lisa.Jamieson@greaterhuddersfieldccg.nhs.uk
 Angie Davies  Assistant Director of Nursing, Head of Quality  North Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Foundation Trust  angiedavies@nhs.net
 Jeremy Daws  Assistant Head of Quality Assurance  North Lincolnshire and Goole NHS Foundation Trust  jeremy.daws@nhs.net
 Anupam Sharma  Leadership Fellow  Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust  anupamsharma@nhs.net; anupam.sharma@rothgen.nhs.uk
 Julie Glossop  Lead for Organisational Learning and Development  Sheffield CCG  julie.glossop@nhs.net
Jude Stone Continuous Improvement Manager Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust Jude.Stone@sch.nhs.uk
 Paula Rylatt  Innovation Development  Manager  South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS  Foundation Trust  Paula.Rylatt@swyt.nhs.uk
 Pravin Jha  Consultant Geriatrician  South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS  Foundation Trust  Pravin.jha@swyt.nhs.uk
 Rachel Williams  Recovery Development  and Innovation Manager  South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS  Foundation Trust  rachel.williams@swyt.nhs.uk
 Sarah Fiori  Quality Manager  Vale of York CCG  sarah.fiori@nhs.net
 Clare Scott  Leadership Fellow  York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation  Trust  clare.scott@york.nhs.uk; the5scotties@hotmail.co.uk
 David Green  Head of Quality  Improvement  Yorkshire Ambulance Service  David.Green2@yas.nhs.uk

 

 

 

 

Training and Events

Please click here to view details and sign up for our training courses and events.

Futher Information

Impact Case Study: Gold Trainers network

 


 

Maureen McGeorge - Improvement Programme Manager

maureen.mcgeorge@bthft.nhs.uk

01274 383966